Good thing Jerry Pate's dive didn't break Rules of Golf
Jerry Pate won today. Not always the most humble guy, he was Payne Stewart before Payne was Payne, and long after Payne stopped being Payne (you follow me?) Old Jerry is one of the few old gassers to have his own website (make clicko here.) However, the win is still pretty cool, especially after last year, when he barfed away a Champs Tour win with a final-hole ball dunking. Michael Bamberger, part-time tour interventionist, seems to be quite elated for Pate.
Bamberger praises Jerry’s diving style, even if Pate falls a bit short of Greg Louganis. Bamberger’s otherwise-perfunctory review is a far cry from his tracking and bagging of Michelle Wie last Fall. Perhaps he could not detect any egregious violation of the rules of golf in Pate’s plunge. Perhaps the Bam will have to remain forever outside the ropes, content to report. He had his fifteen hours of fame, anyhow.
|« What Curtis is to Tiger, Baldwin may be to Wie||Jerry Kelly: the demon tease »|
Feedback awaiting moderation
This post has 14 feedbacks awaiting moderation...