Home » Reader Letter

Reader: Sports Illustrated's Bamberger blew it on Wie disqualification

I am a journalist and former TV sportscaster. Michael Bamberger's only action should have been to write what he saw.

Michelle wie at Samsung
Michelle Wie at the 2005 Samsung World Championship.
«
Michelle wie at Samsung
»

To this day, we really do not know if he was right. It was determined the next day after the last round and as I recall, Michelle Wie and her caddy both disagreeed with the final ruling by the official who took them back to the spot and re-created what happened the day before.

Sheer nonsense.

The writer was wrong, as wrong as wrong can be.

Steve McPartlin

 
Reader Comments / Reviews Leave a comment

Simply select where you want to play, find a tee time deal, and golf now!

Dates: September 19, 2016 - October 2, 2016
Enjoy the Fall colors of one of Michigan's finest championship golf courses. You and your group will have your breath taken away!
Price range: $129